Editing managed roles for a role
This topic is not applicable if you're working in a child account within a pan-tenant environment. User roles are managed from the parent account.
You can change the list of roles that a default role or a custom role can manage. Managing a role includes assigning the role to users and editing users assigned to that role.
To change the list of managed roles for a role:
Prerequisite: the role that you are editing is granted Manage permissions for both Users and Roles.
- Log in to the Secure Endpoint Console as a System Administrator.
- On the navigation bar, click
Settings >
User management > Roles. -
On the Roles sidebar, click the role you want to update.
- Click Manageable roles. The list of roles that the role can currently manage shows.
- Click
Edit manageable roles to open the Edit manageable roles dialog. The roles that this role can manage are listed. - Click to show a list of available roles. To filter the list, enter all or part of a role name or description in the field.
-
Select each role that you want this role to be able to manage. Grayed-out roles are already assigned to the role.
If you are editing the managed roles for a default role, you can select or clear custom roles only. All default roles are grayed out.
- When you're done, click outside the list. To remove a role you've selected, click
next to the role. -
Click Save. One or both of the following events are logged to Event History:
- Managed role added
- Managed role removed




